Cheap College Student in Search of books

Being a bookworm in college can get a little pricey.  I have to confess that more than once I have walked out of a bookstore with a stack of new books and an empty wallet.  However, being a college student who is working through school means I can’t afford to buy all of the books that I read. Because of this desire to find a cheaper alternative I started purchasing a lot more ebooks when I came to Purdue.  They are cheaper, and a lot more convenient to purchase than hard copies.  However, they still add up when you buy as many as I do.

That’s why I was so excited when I found BookBub.  It’s a great website that sends you links to free and reduced price ebooks.  You simply register with your email and select your topics of interest and it finds deals on  books that it sends right to your inbox. So head on over to BookBub to find some great new books, and happy reading!

Screen Shot 2015-02-21 at 4.58.10 PM

Leave a Reply

